Court Holidays 2019

Subsequent to UN Country Team's endorsement it is confirmed that UNAKRT staff will observe the following ten official holidays during 2019: 

01 January, Tuesday (International New Year's Day) 

15 April, Monday (Khmer New Year) 

16 April, Tuesday (Khmer New Year)

13 May, Monday (King's Birthday)*

5 June, Wednesday (Eid al-Fitr)

12 August, Monday (Eid al-Adha) 

27, September, Friday, (Pchum Ben)

11, 12, November, Monda, Tuesday, (Water Festival) 


The national staff of ECCC will observe the following public holidays announced in the sub-decree issued by the Royal Government of Cambodia on 04 October 2018: 

01 January, Tuesday (International New Year's Day) 

 07 January, Monday (Victory over Genocide Day) 

 19 February, Tuesday (Meak Bochea Day) 

 08 March, Friday (International Women's Day) 

 14, 15, 16 April, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday (Khmer New Year)  

 01 May, Wednesday, (International Labor Day) 

 13, 14, 15 May, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday (King Norodom Sihamoni's Birthday) 

18 May, Satureday (Visak Bouchea Day)

20 May, Monday (National Remembrance Day)

22 May, Wednesday (Royal Ploughing Ceremony)

 01 June, Saturday (International Children Day) 

 18 June, Tuesday (Queen Norodom Monineath Sihanouk's Birthday) 

 24 September, Tuesday (Constitutional Day)

 27, 28,29, September, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, (Pchum Ben Day)

 15 October, Tuesday (Commemoration day of King Norodom Sihanouk)

 23 October, Wednesday (Paris Peace Agreement) 

 29 October, Tuesday (Coronation Day) 

09 November, Saturday (Independence Day)

10, 11, 12, November, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday (Water Festival) 

10 December, Tuesday (International Human Rights Day)